Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL 3): Nepal’s biggest cricket league

Dhangadhi Premier League

The third season of Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) is starting from 9th of January. With the cash prize of 30 lakhs, it is fixed that DPL is the biggest cricket league of Nepal. The whole tournament will be played in Dhangadhi which is also known as a city of cricket in Nepal. This time tournament will be played in a dream Phapla cricket ground while the previous one was played in Cricket ground of the Zonal Police Office. Organizers have informed that 5 different sorts of the pitch are built for the tournament.

legendary Jonty Rhodes has been announced as Goodwill Ambassador of DPL 3. Jonty will also be mentoring CYC Attariya. furthermore, another South African Ryan Maron will be coach of CYC Attariya. Similarly, every team will need 2 foreigners in their team.


1.Dhangadhi Stars (last year: Team Chauraha Dhangadhi)
Captain: Sompal Kami
Foreigners: Rohan Mustafa(UAE), Sagar Trivedi(India)
2.Biratnagar Kings
Captain: Karan Kc
Foreigners: Avinash Yadav (India), Shivkant Shukla (India)
3.Kathmandu Goldens
Captain: Gyanendra Malla
Foreigners: Ankit Devasa(India), Gaurav Tomar( India)
4.CYC Attariya
Captain: Dipendra Singh Airee
Foreigners: Sunny Patel(India), Jaykishan Kolsawala(India)
5. Mahendranagar United
Captain: Sharad Vesawkar
Foreigners: Mohammad Naveed(UAE),
6.Rupandehi Challengers
Captain: Basant Regmi
Foreigners: Babar Hayat(Hong Kong), Raza Ali Dar (Pakistan)

Prizes of DPL 3

Image result for dpl 2018 dhangadhi champions

Winner: 30 Lakhs
Runner Up: 12 Lakhs
3rd Position: 4 Lakhs
4th Position: 2 Lakhs

Most Valuable Player

Image result for lalit bhandari dpl
Lalit Bhandari (MVP of DPL 2)

Most valuable player of DPL will receive a golden shoe. Last year Lalit Bhandari received a golden shoe for his excellent bowling show.

Similarly, Man of the match will get 15,000 rupees while organizers have announced certain prizes for the man of the series, best batsman and best bowler.

Champions of DPL
Team Chauraha Dhangadhi was the champion of both seasons but on captainship of 2 different captains. Paras Khadka lifted 1st years Trophy while Sompal Kami witnessed 2nd years Trophy.

Fans can enjoy playing fantasy in DPL’s official site ( dplofficial.com).